Eddie Jones Is Taking A Big Gamble on Dylan Hartley

dylan-hartley-tightrope2
If you are a Northampton Saints Supporter just take a minute and and few deep breaths before jumping down my neck.  As a professional illustrator who does a lot of editorial illustrations / cartoons for sporting journalist I earn my money by drawing somebody else words not my own, at the same time I am a Northampton boy who has supported the Saints ever since I saw them beat Bective Rangers back whenever.

dylan-hartley-tightrope

So when the inevitable Dylan Hartley cartoon comes along I can already hear that section of Saints supporters who will inject every utterance about the article with bile.  What I’m getting at is don’t shoot the messenger, I like Hartley!

Now that is out of the way, the column talks about how it would be a gamble for Eddie Jones to pick a player with one of the worst disciplinary records in the country as the next England Captain but that Hartleys physicality and courage could be the thing to add some bite to the under performing pack.

Leave a Reply

